Advanced Settings allows you to designate posts as Use Once or set an expiration date on the post: 

Learn more:

Setting an Expiration Date

To set an expiration date on a post, click Advanced Settings, check the box next to Expire content at a specific date and time, and choose your date and time.  

Posts with an expiration date will be part of the regular rotation of posts for that category until the expiration date passes.  Then the post will be retired and grayed out in the Library.**

Posts with multiple variations will be expired at the set time, even if unpublished variations remain.  Whether all variations publish before the expiration date depends on how many time slots are on your schedule and how much content is in that category for Edgar to rotate through.

To reactivate an expired post, edit the post and remove the expiration date.  

**My post says it's only expired for Twitter. What does that mean?

Setting a Post as Use Once

Click Advanced Settings, and check the box next to Use Once.  Edgar will publish that post one time only and then retire it.

For more information on how Use Once works, see Use Once.

Have more questions??  Ask them live in an Office Hours Session. Register here to attend office hours any day!

Did this answer your question?