Social media accounts may need to be refreshed from time to time. Specifically, LinkedIn requires refreshing every 60 days. Other common reasons include security updates by the network or changes to your password on the network.

If an account is disconnected, Edgar will notify you via email to refresh the account.

Basic Account Refresh

  1. Make sure you are logged into the account on the social network (e.g. if you are refreshing a Twitter account, make sure you are logged into that Twitter account on Twitter).

  2. Go to Accounts in MeetEdgar.

  3. Click on the refresh icon in the top right corner of the social media account you need to refresh. 

  4. For Facebook pages and groups, please refresh your personal profile. Pages and groups cannot be refreshed individually. Only the parent profile can be refreshed.

Do NOT delete the account. It is never necessary to delete an account to reconnect or refresh it.  Deleting the account will also delete the schedule and content associations.  This cannot be undone.

Reconnecting a Facebook Account

Sometimes Facebook permissions may not be set correctly, or a brand new page or group may not show up in Edgar right away.  Follow the steps below to reset your Facebook connection.

1. Click here to go to your Facebook Business Integrations Settings page. Locate MeetEdgar on the page, hover over it, and click on the check box next to it. Then press the Remove option. 

2. Click here to go to your Edgar accounts page. Click the refresh icon on your personal Facebook profile. When Facebook prompts you, click the button to continue as your profile. Then on the next prompt, click "Choose what to allow" and make sure your pages and groups are enabled. Then click OK.

3. If you have Facebook groups connected to Edgar, visit those groups on Facebook and make sure that the Edgar app is still connected to each group in the group's settings

Do NOT delete the account. It is never necessary to delete an account to reconnect or refresh it.  Deleting the account will also delete the schedule and content associations.  This cannot be undone.

Reconnecting a LinkedIn Company Page

LinkedIn company pages are connected through a personal LinkedIn profile that is an admin of that page. When a company becomes disconnected, you must be logged into the LinkedIn profile under which it was added in order to refresh it.

The account will display which profile it was connected under on the account card. Go to LinkedIn and make sure you are logged into that profile before attempting to refresh the company page.

Did this answer your question?