Setting a post to Use Once tells Edgar to publish that post only one time and then retire it. Use Once is perfect for one-off updates, time-sensitive posts that have limited relevancy, or any other post that’s just not evergreen.
Set Use Once When Adding New Content
On the Add new content page, you can designate a post as Use Once by clicking the Use Once check box under Advanced Settings.
Each variation of the post will be published to each selected social account one time only. Once all variations of a Use Once post have been published to each selected social account, the post will appear as grayed out and retired in the Library.
Designate multiple posts as Use Once using Bulk Edit. Select the post(s) you want to update, and then select the Use Once option from the Actions drop down menu.
When importing posts from a spreadsheet, check the Use Once box next to your posts to designate them as Use Once.
When importing posts from a feed, check the Use Once checkbox when you create the feed, and all posts from that feed will be set as Use Once as they are imported.