Edgar connects with Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.  

You can connect up to 25 social media accounts to Edgar (each profile, page, or group counts as 1 account).

See how to connect and manage your social media accounts below:

Connect a Facebook Account

To connect Facebook pages and groups, click the Facebook Page/Group button on the Accounts page and grant Edgar permission to publish for you and to manage your pages and groups by clicking OK on all of Facebook's permission prompts. Edgar will never post anything you didn't tell him to.

For groups, visit each group on Facebook and add MeetEdgar to your group apps

Edgar will provide you a list of pages and groups that your profile is an admin for.  Select the pages and groups you'd like to add and click Add Selected.

Your personal Facebook profile will always appear grayed out on the Accounts page.  Edgar does not post to Facebook profiles, but your profile must be connected to access your pages and groups.

For more information about connecting a Facebook account to Edgar, check out Edgar & Facebook.

Connect a LinkedIn Account

Click the LinkedIn button on the Accounts page to connect a LinkedIn profile. For company pages, connect a personal profile that is an admin for the company page first, then click the LinkedIn Company button.

Learn more about Edgar & LinkedIn or Connecting a LinkedIn Company Page.

Connect a Twitter Account

Click the Twitter button on the Accounts page and enter your Twitter login information when prompted to connect your Twitter account to Edgar.  

Check out the Twitter & Edgar article for more information.

Connect an Instagram Account

Click the Instagram button on the Accounts page and choose either business or personal profile to connect.

Not sure whether you have a personal or business Instagram profile?  See Connecting Instagram Accounts to Edgar for more information.

Delete an Account

We do NOT recommend deleting an account unless your are 100% sure you're finished using it with Edgar.  

Deleting an account will also delete the schedule and content associations for that account.  This cannot be undone.  

In most cases, refreshing an account is all that is required to solve any connection issues. 

To delete an account, click the red trash can icon on the account.
__________________________________________________________________

Did this answer your question?